We made it!

Hello Brothers and Sisters,

Thank you so much again for all your love, encouragement, and support thus far in preparation for this trip. God has richly blessed me with the love and fellowship of Christ through all of you. We are so richly blessed that God loves us with an agape, unconditional love and we are able to enjoy sweet fellowship because Christ has saved all of us by the same blood and safe sacrifice.

Praise God that He has faithfully provided thus far and allowed my team and I to safely arrive to Japan yesterday! We are so humbled and grateful for God’s graciousness and faithfulness to us thus far and eager to see what He will do in us and in the hearts of these students.

Prayer Requests

  • For me personally, that if nothing else this summer, that God would truly humble me and remind me that without Him, I am nothing and all of this is for HIS glory.
  • For my team and I as we prepare to begin to meet with students that our hearts would be open to becoming like the Japanese in every way possible so that we can show them His love and that the students would be open to receiving us.
  • For the staff here in Japan, that God would be giving them physical and spiritual rest and that our team would be able to encourage and love them while we are here.
  • For team unity, that our team would truly desire to show the love of Christ to each other and the students would be able to see Jesus’ love by our love for one another.

“I have become all things to all people, that by all means I might save some. I do it all for the sake of the gospel, that I may share with them in its blessings.” – 1 Corinthians 9:22-23 (ESV)

Would you pray that our team would be willing to become like the Japanese people so that we may be able to share the love of Christ with them? Would you pray that we would be willing to look at the Gospel and at Christ through the eyes of Japanese people this summer?

Thank you brothers and sisters for your prayers. God is faithful and powerful to listen and answer our prayers in ways that we can not do on our own!

 

One thought on “We made it!

  1. Hi!
    Your お母さん is making me read your blog & comment! Lol
    じょうだん、じょうだん!
    がんばってる?
    Praying for an amazing experience w/ the people of Japan & encounters w/ God!
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

