Daily Inspiration 5/5

“People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.” – Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Are you being a true stained-glass window? Or are you letting the darkness ruin you?

A lot of times I feel that I can play the nice card and look pretty on the outside and put on that smile, but on the inside I’m dying inside from anger or grief. This especially happens at school when bad things have happened at home  or the day before and I can’t get it off my mind. But those experiences have definitely made me realize that I need to just let those things go and not let them bother me. It’s important to make sure that I have that light within so I can truly smile and not put on that fake smile.

I hope that this helps to remind you to make sure you light is always burning and that it doesn’t flicker or completely turn off! (:

tumblr_myds2k8sVO1soudedo1_500

 

Leave a Reply

