Letting It Out

“It’s better to cry than to be angry; because anger hurts others, while tears flow silently thru the soul and cleanses the heart.” -Pope John Paul II

Last weekend, I got sick… No one likes getting sick. I know I sure don’t. I slept all weekend and on Sunday night I realized I had a reading check quiz for my reading of The Count of Monte Cristo. I started freaking out trying to speed read almost 15 chapters, not being able to enjoy anything I was reading.

On Monday in class, I expected a reading check quiz but I was delightfully surprised to find out that we had a quiz where the questions included what makes us angry about our family, school, and ourselves.

4720_059f_390

 

I’m one of those people that can either get super mad and lash out at people that I didn’t mean to do so or I won’t say anything and just get upset at myself and cry.

It’s always good to get anger out but maybe I don’t let my anger out in the best ways. I often just let it out not thinking how it will affect people and that’s definitely something that needs to be improved on.

Things happen and anger may flare up, however it’s the best solution to not let it stay bottled up inside but we need to be aware of how and what things come out of our mouths when we’re angry.

Just remember to let it out, but keep it bottled up inside enough that you can think what you say before it comes out! (:

45948_original

Leave a Reply

