Daily Inspiration 3/19

“Always and never are two words you should always remember never to use.” – Wendell Johnson

Even though this quote uses always and never twice, it is true that you shouldn’t use those words. I feel that most times these two words are used in negative ways. “I will always never be good enough.”, “I always get bad grades.”, “I can never satisfy everyone.”

Some of those statements are some things I say and they often become excuses for why I don’t try hard enough or why I become pessimistic. I hope that this quote helps to remind you and show you that you don’t have to be pessimistic and you can not put these two words into your vocabulary.

Leave a Reply

