Sometimes You Just Need a Laugh

Wow! I haven’t blogged in such a long time, I feel like I don’t know how to use wordpress anymore. Just joking!

These last few weeks have been really busy, with you guessed it, basketball. But, through this time I’ve been able to spend a lot of time with my team and bond with them.

A lot of times in practices, I’ll be suffering in pain or be frustrated with how I’m performing and someone on my team just says one funny remark and it totally changes the mood. There is always someone who lightens the mood with a little comic relief. It’s so good to have comedy be able to lighten up any situation. That’s one of the many ways my teammates and I can bond, through the idea of laughter. Once anyone says anything that’s funny, everyone can remember it.

In English, we have been talking about how something can’t be mean and funny at the same time. I have begun to go back and think why so many things were funny. A lot of them are because they were “making of fun of someone” or just joking around but thinking about how much me and my team joke around, I find that to be true. It almost makes me want to be more conscious about the things I laugh at and the things I say that I think are funny.

But, always remember to have a laugh. Laughter can get you out of the toughest situation and brighten up the darkest mood!!

Leave a Reply

