Thankfulness

I’m thankful for the clothes that fit a little too snug, because it means I have enough food to eat

I’m thankful for the mess I might have to clean up after a party, because it means that I’m surrounded by friends

I’m thankful for the taxes I will soon pay, because it means I’ll be employed

I’m thankful for a lawn that needs mowing and windows that need cleaning, because it means that I have a home.

I’m thankful for doing the laundry, because it means I have clothes to wear

I’m thankful when people complain about the government, because it means I have freedom of speech.

I’m thankful for the alarm that goes off in the early morning hours, because it means I’m alive.

I know it’s so cliche but be thankful for the tiniest things because it means you ARE blessed.

uplifting quotes, sayings, be thankful for life

Leave a Reply

